Odisha NEET 2nd Round Result & Provisional Seat Allotment Letter Download 2018: Odisha Joint Entrance Examinations Authority (OJEE) has scheduled to release the OJEE State Second Round allotment and downloading provisional allotment cum admission letter round counselling result For MBBS & BDS on 26th july. Aspirants who have cleared the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) examination and qualified in the test with good score can check the Odisha NEET merit list, cutoff marks, state quota counseling details, and other important details from OJEE official website, ojee.nic.in. Go through the article for more details of Odisha NEET merit list, cutoff marks, and seat allotment process and other details.

Odisha NEET 2nd Round Seat Allotment Results 2018 – MBBS & BDS Second Allotment Letter

The Central Board of Secondary Education has successfully organized the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) examination on 6th May 10 AM to 1 PM across India in many examination centers. Lakhs of hopefuls seeking admission in MBBS/BDS courses have appeared for the CBSE NEET examination as per the scheduled date. The CBSE has declared the NEET result on 5th June. Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) allots the admission for all India quota seats (15%) for the students in various national level colleges. And the rest of the 85% seats will be given for candidates on the basis of state-level. That is each state offers admission for MBBS/BDS courses based on the rank scored in CBSE NEET examination. The Odisha 1st round seat allotment is slated to release on 4th july for candidates applied from 1st to 2nd july. Candidates can get ready to check Odisha NEET counselling results and allotment lettter 2018. Candidates listed in the Odisha NEET Merit list 2018 will get admission into MBBS/BDS courses.

Odisha NEET MBBS BDS Rank/Score/Seat Allotment Letter 2018 – Important Details

Exam NameNational Eligibility Cum Entrance Test -NEET
For the StateOdisha State
Odisha NEET official websiteOjee.nic.in
CBSE NEET Exam Date6th May 2018
NEET Result 2018 Date5th June 2018
Article CategoryOdisha NEET State 2nd Round Allotment Results
Publication of Second Round Allotment letter/Result26th July

Ojee MBBS/ BDS 2nd Round Result 2018 (Available Today)

Odisa MBBS BDS Provisional Seat Allotment Letter (Available Today)

Odisha JEE Cutoff Marks 2018

Candidates scoring the minimum cutoff marks in the examination will get admission in the MBBS and BDS courses. Candidates can check the Odisha NEET Cutoff marks category-wise from the following table.

CategoryOpening RankClosing Rank
Other Backward Classes53145
Scheduled Caste97921
Scheduled Tribe2241776

Odisha NEET Merit List 2018

Candidates clear the NEET examination with qualifying marks will be listed in Odisha NEET merit list. Odisha NEET state-wise, category-wise cutoff marks will be announced by the Odisha JEE.

Odisha NEET Qualifying Marks 2018 Category-wise

Candidates belong to General, BC, SC, ST, and other categories have to score the qualifying marks in the CBSE NEET as per the specified in the following table. Candidates scoring the qualifying marks in the examination will get admission in MBBS and BDS courses.

S. No.CategoryNEET 2017 Minimum Qualifying Marks
2.Other Backward Class40%
3.Schedule Caste40%
4.Schedule Tribe40%
5.General Category (Gen-PH)45%
6.Reserved Category (SC-PH/ST-PH/OBC-PH)40%

Odisha Government MBBS Colleges

Name of CollegeAIQ Seats15% All India Quota
Pt. Raghunath Murmu Medical College and Hospital, Baripada, Odisha158,20356349,07044971,498412
Saheed Laxman Nayak Medical College & Hospital, Koraput158,15156348,97544973,069410
MKCG Medical College, Berhampur377,62556642,26546370,403413
Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Burla228,03356444,47445853,783440
SCB Medical College, Cuttack373,91359028,80549364,980422

Odisha Medical College List 2018

Affiliated University Odisha MBBS College Name
Utkal University       SCB Medical College, Cuttack
Sambalpur University          Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Rourkela
Siksha O Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar     Instt. Of Medical Sciences & SUM Hospital, Bhubaneswar
Berhampur University         MKCG Medical College, Berhampur
Sambalpur University          Sardar Rajas Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Jaring, Kalahandi
Utkal University       Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Bhubaneswar
KIIT University (Deemed), Bhubaneswar Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhubaneswar